Dharma Momma

I’m a Buddhist and a Mother. This is what I do.

November 4, 2008

Filed under: family — mandora @ 1:53 am

I’ve started nesting. Already. Normally it’s a sign that the baby is on the way. What do you think, is there any more room in there?

bellywshirt

Today I tackled our bedroom. Something that I’ve been wanting to do for a long time, but just couldn’t work up the energy for. With the Chicken crawling and cruising all over the place and getting into literally everything that isn’t nailed down, I really couldn’t put it off any longer. I took the opportunity to not only babyproof the space, but also to make it more functional for what I’m going to need in the upcoming months. We lowered the bed so that Chicken can get on and off easily, moved some furniture to the basement to make room for the baby’s bassinet, and created a surface to put books and papers on for when I start school in January. Also, I tried to make it a little more ‘cozy’ feeling, since I anticipate spending quite a lot of time in here (hopefully) very soon while in labour. I think it looks pretty awesome. 🙂room1

And, just because she learned to play the soup-pot drums like a champ this week:

chicken

 

Leave a Reply

